The Year After: A Song Cycle Album Release March 24, 2023
Selfie of three men in a recording studio
Scott Schneider, Nathan Lee Graham, and Tim Aumiller

NEW YORK, NY – NO HOPE Productions announces the album release of The Year After: A Song Cycle by DG member Tim Aumiller and Scott Schneider, available on all major streaming platforms beginning Friday, March 24, 2023. In advance of the album release, the second track in the song cycle, “Boundaries” performed by Krystina Alabado, was released on March 10 and is now available for streaming.

The Year After follows a contingent of New Yorkers as they confront the realities of seeking love, losing love and enduring relationships in a time of personal and political chaos. For more information and to listen to the album, visit The cast includes Brittneyann Accetta (The Office! A Musical Parody), Krystina Alabado (Mean Girls), Michael Lee Brown (Dear Evan Hansen), Max Crumm (Disaster!), Dayna Dantzler (Waitress), Deon’te Goodman (Hamilton), Nathan Lee Graham, (Hadestown, National Tour), Jason Moody (Hair, National Tour) and singer/songwriter Shanna Sharp.

“In the weeks and year after the election, there was a rupture, a seismic shift in our political landscape. Nazis were unabashedly showing their faces. The unthinkable happened every day and became complete normalcy. And yet we also found love, fell out of love, had babies. Amidst the chaos we persisted and tried to let everything go. That’s what we were trying to capture, all of those things and how people were processing, including us,” said writers Tim Aumiller and Scott Schneider.

Drums and Percussion - Murph Aucamp
Saxophone - Zach Herchen
Violin - Katherine Kyu Hyeon Lim
Piano - Scott Schneider
Acoustic and Electric Guitar - Jacob Shipley
Cello - Wick Simmons

Creative & Production
Executive Producer / Mixing - Robert Maril
Casting - John Ort
Recording Engineer - Matthew Sullivan / Power Station at BerkleeNYC
Drums and Percussion Recording Engineer - Mark Frankel / Nearfield Studio
Mastering - Alan Douches / West West Side Music
Strings Orchestrations - George Tsz-Kwan Lam

Brittneyann Accetta
Krystina Alabado
Michael Lee Brown
Max Crumm
Dayna Dantzler
Deon'te Goodman
Nathan Lee Graham
Elisabeth Halliday-Quan
Robert Maril
Jason Moody
Shanna Sharp

The Year After received a one-night only presentation at The Green Room 42 in 2018.

About NO HOPE Productions: Tim Aumiller and Scott Schneider have written five full-length musicals and presented over a dozen evenings of new work including two sold out shows at the legendary Joe’s Pub – Siren/Kings In Concert and their anniversary celebration Pulling The Plug: a decade of NO HOPE. Their musical Hello, My Name Is Billy, was a Backstage “Critic’s Pick” and a FringeNYC award winner. Hailed as a “rocking new musical,” Billy ran for six weeks at the Duplex and The Slipper Room in the spring of 2010 before its 2011 FringeNYC run at Le Poisson Rouge. NO HOPE has produced four other original FringeNYC selections including Flight (also a Backstage “Critic’s Pick) and Luke Nicholas (four stars from Time Out). On screen, their song “Fools Like You” was featured in the 2014 award-winning documentary Actress and they collaborated with NYC-based power diva pop trio Siren on their music video “Evolution.” Sheet music for their first decade of compositions is available through The NO HOPE Songbook Volume I: 2003-2013 (published by Scissortail Press), which includes their MAC Award nominated song “So Many Reasons.” Their first consensual cannibal musical, Once Begun, was presented at The Fresh Fruit Festival in July of 2019 and received an award for Outstanding One Act. Check out their podcast NO HOPE, the podcast: Outcasts in the Arts on Spotify and Apple Podcasts. For more information, visit