Keen Company Announces 2022 Playwrights Lab
Keen company logo

Drama Desk and Obie award-winning off-Broadway theatre Keen Company has announced its 2022 Playwrights Lab Writers as Kristoffer Diaz, Sarah Schulman, and Anna Ziegler. These dramatists will join Keen Company’s 2021 Playwrights Lab Writers Carlos Murillo, Harrison David Rivers, and Vickie Ramirez. Together, the cohorts will participate in a roundtable discussion, Keen on New Work, which is available for online viewing. 

“I am thrilled to welcome the latest group of talented and generous writers to the Keen Playwrights Lab, as well as share the stellar work of last year’s participants,” said Keen Company Artistic Director Jonathan Silverstein in a statement. “The work generated continues to inspire and broaden Keen’s mission, while at the same time creating a safe and joyful home for mid-career writers.”

Since its inception in 2014, the Keen Playwrights Lab has annually selected three mid-career playwrights to create full-length works that embrace Keen's mission of creating theatre that champions identification and connection.