Tags: Awards

Dramatist article

Playwrights Realm Announces ITA Winners

The International Theatermakers Award is given with the purpose of recognizing the critical contribution of theatremakers from around the world to the American theatre in spite of the barriers they face to work in the United States. Among this year’s five recipients are Dramatists Guild members Nkenna Akunna and Tidtaya Sinutoke. The award, a...
Dramatist article

Fred Ebb Award Recipients Announced

The Fred Ebb Foundation has announced Tidtaya Sinutoke and Isabella Dawis as the recipients of the seventeenth annual Fred Ebb Award for aspiring musical theatre songwriters. The $60,000 award recognizes excellence in musical theatre songwriting by an emerging songwriter or songwriting team and is given with the purpose of encouring and...
Dramatist article

DG Members Receive Ziegfeld Awards

The Ziegfeld Club, Inc. has announced DG members Carmel Dean, Madeline Myers, and non-member November Christine as recipients of the sixth annual Billie Burke Ziegfeld Award. The honor, given to female composers of musical theatre,...
Dramatist article

Chris Weikel Receives NYITA Award

The New York Innovative Theatre Awards, which for the past seventeen years has celebrated New York City’s independent theatre artists by honoring those who have achieved artistic excellence in the Off-Off Broadway/Indie theatre realm, is pleased to announce the recipient...
Dramatist article

Adrienne Kennedy Receives Dramatists Guild 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented by the Dramatists Guild Council in recognition of distinguished lifetime achievement in theatrical writing. Previous recipients include A.R. Gurney, John Guare, Micki Grant, Paula Vogel, Terrence McNally, Sheldon Harnick and Jerry Bock, Lanford Wilson, Joseph Stein, Horton Foote, August Wilson...
Dramatist article

2020 Steinberg Playwright Award Recipients

NEW YORK, NY – The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust has announced the recipients of the 2020 Steinberg Playwright Awards. While the award has traditionally recognized one recipient annually, the 2020 Awards will instead be celebrating twenty playwrights in an effort to better meet the immediate and pressing needs of the theatre community. Each winner will receive a $10,000 prize. The...