SEARCH

Tags: Advocacy

Member Newsroom

DG Career Alert on Brown Paper Tickets

The Guild does not generally offer business advice regarding self-production; however, we understand that many of DG members self-produce their work. As such, we wanted to inform our members of an ongoing issue with the popular ticketing platform, Brown Paper Tickets. Recently, a member reached out to the Guild informing us that they had not received their ticket sales revenue from Brown Paper Tickets nearly two months after their...
Member Newsroom

2022 Dramatists Guild Annual Meeting

Join us for the 2022 Dramatists Guild Annual Meeting! Monday, February 28 Atlantic Time: 4pm Eastern Time: 3pm Central Time: 2pm Mountain Time: 1pm Pacific Time: 12pm Discover what the Guild has been up to this past year, and hear how we hope to continue to serve and advocate for all of our members. Please register for the webinar in advance; if you have any questions, contact the Guild at (212) 398-9366, or email us at...
Member Newsroom

2022 Authors Coalition Survey: Your Response Translates into Money the Guild Receives on Behalf of All Dramatists.

Guild Members! Please help us help YOU. We are calling on all Guild members to complete this year's Authors Coalition Survey, so that we can receive the funds necessary to continue our advocacy work on behalf of all dramatists, which means more resources for us to educate and advocate for the rights and opportunities available to all theatrical writers in the United States, including Guild members.  We have continued to work...
Career Services and Member Benefits

Approved Production Contract for Broadway Plays

APC or Approved Production Contract for Broadway/First Class straight plays. Requires Guild certification. Before the formation of the Dramatists Guild, dramatists did not own or control their work; they were rarely even paid royalties. But beginning in 1926, the DG negotiated a contract...
Member Newsroom

The Guild Welcomes Fourteen New Regional Reps

As a national organization, we understand that no two theatrical communities are the same. Our Regional Representatives work tirelessly across the country to keep us abreast of new developments in each of their dynamic and ever-evolving communities. These Reps share updates through their National Reports and help us to direct our focus, ensuring the creation of meaningful programming to benefit our members. As we say goodbye to our former Regional Representatives, we are also excited...
Member Newsroom

Advocacy News: Mixed Earner Pandemic Unemployment Assistance Act of 2020

Today, U.S. Sens. Mark R. Warner (D-VA) and Tina Smith (D-MN) introduced the Mixed Earner Pandemic Unemployment Assistance Act of 2020 to help ensure Americans who earn a living through a mix of traditional (W-2) and independent employment income (1099) can fully access the financial relief made available under the Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) Program. This legislation has the possibility to bring much needed...
General Information

Political Engagement Initiative

DG's Political Engagement Initiative (PEI) seeks to build a broadly inclusive national network of theatre-centered communities, finding and sharing ways of harnessing their local power to influence the systems that govern the ways in which we do our work.