Dramatists Guild Community Event
Body

In February, We're Bringing Theatre Writers Together!


In February, DG will host five online community gatherings across the country engaging in conversations on the theme of "Advocacy and Career," specifically for theatre writers like you. Share your insights and let us know how the Guild can continue to support and advocate on behalf of your region's theatre writing community! 

 

This Year's Hot Topics: Advocacy and Career Development for Theatre Writers 


Are you wondering how to thrive in this ever-evolving climate? Let's talk about it. We believe that every theatre writer's voice deserves to be heard. That's why we'll be breaking out into small groups, ensuring that everyone has an opportunity to share their insights, experiences, and questions.

 

Bring Your Opportunities!

Got an exciting opportunity, event, or resource related to theatre writing that you want to share? Don't forget to bring it along! At the end of the event, we'll compile a comprehensive list and share it with all attendees, making sure no valuable resource goes unnoticed.

Join us for an evening of meaningful connections, knowledge sharing, and building a stronger, more supportive theatre writing community. Let's embrace the future together!

Don't miss out on this fantastic opportunity to elevate your theatre writing career and connect with your fellow theatre writers. See you there!

 

February 12 (New Time)

Mid-Atlantic/Mid-West Community Conversations

5pm - 7pm CST

 

7pm - 9pm AST

6pm - 8pm EST

5pm - 7pm CST

4pm - 6pm MST

3pm - 5pm PST

2pm - 4pm AKST

1pm - 3pm HST

 


 

February 12

Southern California Community Conversations

4pm - 6pm PST

 

8pm - 10pm AST

7pm - 9pm EST

6pm - 8pm CST

5pm - 7pm MST

4pm - 6pm PST

3pm - 5pm AKST

2pm - 4pm HST

 


 

February 13

Northeast Region Community Conversations

5pm - 7pm EST

 

6pm - 8pm AST

5pm - 7pm EST

4pm - 6pm CST

3pm - 5pm MST

2pm - 4pm PST

1pm - 3pm AKST

12pm - 2pm HST

 


 

February 13 (New Date!)

Southern Region Community Conversations

7pm - 9pm EST

 

8pm - 10pm AST

7pm - 9pm EST

6pm - 8pm CST

5pm - 7pm MST

4pm - 6pm PST

3pm - 5pm AKST

2pm - 4pm HST

 


 

February 15

Western Region Community Conversations

4pm - 6pm PST

 

8pm - 10pm AST

7pm - 9pm EST

6pm - 8pm CST

5pm - 7pm MST

4pm - 6pm PST

3pm - 5pm AKST

2pm - 4pm HST

 


Member Newsroom