Inciting incident
Jun 04, 2020
#ENOUGH Presents: The Inciting Incident: Playwriting in a Moment of Change - Panel Discussion

Join #ENOUGH for a discussion on what it means to be a playwright in this unprecedented moment, and the intersection of playwriting, arts activism, and engaging the next generation. Our panelists include the following award-winning and nationally recognized playwrights: Idris Goodwin, Lauren Gunderson, David Henry Hwang, Robert Schenkkan and Karen Zacarías. 

In our conversation we will discuss...

  • What does it mean to create in a moment of change?
  • How can playwriting and live theatre be an agent of change?
  • And how do we encourage the next generation to embrace activism through making art, especially through the theatre?

Live-streaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 9 June 2020 at 9 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 11 a.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 1 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC-6) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

TO VIEW
The discussion will be live-streamed on
howlround.tv 
It will also be live-streamed on the following Facebook pages:

Submit questions in advance via the #ENOUGH Facebook page, or during the streamed event itself via Facebook.

More About The Inciting Incident: Playwriting in a Moment of Change

 

GUILD NEWS