DGI Presents: DuoLogues 2.0
Nov 23, 2021
Four amazing playwrights

The Guild's DuoLogues seminar series was established to share craft, industry knowledge, and theatrical insights with the DG membership through collaborative conversations, rather than through standard interviews. Originally founded in 2007 by Tari Stratton, who currently serves as Director of the Dramatists Guild Institute, these DuoLogues pair one wonderful writer with another wonderful writer for free flowing discussions.

A note from Tari Stratton:

Welcome to DuoLogues 2.0!

As the pandemic raged on last year, I  felt the yearning for conversations about craft, career, and other important topics, so I have decided to reboot DuoLogues. I just know that these frank and informal conversations will lead to insights into writing, mentorship, career longevity, sustaining a life in the theatre, and more. Each event will be streamed on Zoom; the first hour will be the conversation and the last half hour will be reserved for audience questions.

One of our first pairings in 2007 was with former DG president Doug Wright (he spoke with the late, great, incomparable Terrence McNally), and I am overjoyed to announce that Doug will be featured at our first event in December, speaking with TX playwright Franky Gonzalez. I wasn’t content to start with one DuoLogue 2.0 conversation – the following week, we will be treated to a conversation between Kia Corthron and Chisa Hutchinson! 


I hope that these conversations will lead to deeper insights into the writers’ process and will inspire you to create.

 

Thursday, December 2

DuoLogue: A Conversation with Doug Wright and Franky Gonzalez

Eastern Time: 6pm – 7:30pm
Central Time: 5pm – 6:30pm
Mountain Time: 4pm– 5:30pm
Pacific Time: 3pm – 4:30pm

 

Register

 
Tuesday, December 7

DuoLogue: A Conversation with Kia Corthron and Chisa Hutchinson

Eastern Time: 6pm – 7:30pm
Central Time: 5pm – 6:30pm
Mountain Time: 4pm– 5:30pm
Pacific Time: 3pm – 4:30pm

 

Register


Member Newsroom