DGI Online Intensive: Create Your Own Podcast!
Nov 03, 2021
Studio microphone for recording podcasts

Learn how to create your own podcast! Join award-winning dramatist and podcast writer Crystal Skillman - and special guest Sarah Storm- for a five hour online intensive exploring how to create a fictional podcast series.

Writing/Pitching for Audio Drama
Instructor: Crystal Skillman
Special Guest: Sarah Storm (producer of Hello Monday and This is Working podcasts at LinkedIn)

Cost: $50

Saturday, November 13
Eastern Time: 1pm - 6pm
Central Time: 12pm - 5pm
Mountain Time: 11am - 4pm
Pacific Time: 10am - 3pm

Register

This online intensive is the second in our "Perspectives" series, a new DGI lecture series which highlights a variety of dramatic writers discussing a particular topic of interest. 

For a playwright, it can be less about transitioning to audio drama, but more about expanding to audio drama. This workshop will explore how to create the world of your series, plot episodically, and create a beat sheet for your pilot. It will also go over the basics of creating a treatment, deck, and how to talk about your series. 

In addition, the intensive will cover what to do when you already have intellectual property in your possession; what happens when the podcast series, or idea, comes from a play that you've already written?


Member Newsroom