news_career_training
Body

Learn how to write a grant proposal on Thursday, December 8!

Atlantic Time: 7:30pm
Eastern Time: 6:30pm
Central Time: 5:30pm
Mountain Time: 4:30pm
Pacific Time: 3:30pm
Alaska Time: 2:30pm
Hawaii Time: 1:30pm

Ever been curious about writing grant proposals? This collaborative event between the Dramatists Guild and Candid will provide theatre writers with a comprehensive introduction to writing grant proposals for arts initiatives. It is free and open for all to attend.

The training will include:

  • The basic elements of a proposal;
  • The “do’s” and “don’ts” of writing and submitting a proposal;
  • How to follow up whether the answer is yes or no.

The session will include real-world experiences and scenarios from Candid's experienced instructors and takeaways that you can put into action right away. Participants will receive handouts and a copy of the presentation. The format will be conversational with the opportunity for questions and answers.

Candid is the leading source of information about philanthropy worldwide. Through data, analysis, and training, it connects people who want to change the world to the resources they need to succeed. Candid maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. and, increasingly, global grantmakers and their grants: a robust, accessible knowledge bank for the sector. It also operates research, education, and training programs designed to advance knowledge of philanthropy at every level.


Member Newsroom