Niclas Olson

Lyricist Playwright

Niclas Olson’s adaptations of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, August Strindberg’s Miss Julie, Luigi Pirandello’s Six Characters in Search of an Author, Carlo Goldoni's A Servant of Two Masters, Anton Chekhov's The Seagull, and Henrik Ibsen’s Ghosts, A Doll’s House, and Peer Gynt  were commissioned and performed by New Muses Theatre Company. His original plays Last Waltz on a Midnight Violin and Dirty Laundry have been staged at Pacific Lutheran University. He studied playwriting in London and received his degree in theatre from Pacific Lutheran University. Current commissions include a new adaptation of Frank Wedekind’s Spring’s Awakening and an untitled play based on the writings of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony.


Now published:
Strindberg's Miss Julie
Ibsen's Ghosts
Ibsen's A Doll's House
Pirandello's Six Characters in Search of an Author

Managing artistic director of New Muses Theatre Company